Tallgrass Legacy Alliance e-Newsletter Signup Newsletter Archive

Useful Links

The sites listed below are provided for informational purposes only and do not represent the views of TLA. If you have a link you think should be added to this page or if you encounter any broken links, please contact us.

Federal Agencies

Bureau of Land Management www.blm.gov
Farm Services Agency in Kansas www.fsa.usda.gov/ks
Fish and Wildlife Service - Mountain-Prairie Reg. www.fws.gov/mountain-prairie/
Kansas Partners for Fish and Wildlife www.fws.gov/mountain-prairie/pfw/kansas/
Natural Resources Conservation Service in Kansas www.ks.nrcs.usda.gov
Tallgrass Prairie National Preserve www.nps.gov/tapr/index.htm
USDA Forest Service www.fs.fed.us/

State Agencies

Center for Native Grasslands Management nativegrasses.utk.edu/index.htm
K-State Research and Extension www.ksre.ksu.edu/p.aspx
Kansas Association of Conservation Districts www.kacdnet.org
Kansas Biological Survey www.kbs.ku.edu
Kansas Department of Agriculture agriculture.ks.gov/
Kansas Department of Wildlife, Parks and Tourism www.kdwp.state.ks.us/
Kansas Dept. of Agriculture - Brands Program www.agriculture.ks.gov/brands
Kansas Forest Service www.kansasforests.org
Kansas Water Office www.kwo.org/
Konza Prairie Biological Station kpbs.konza.ksu.edu/
KS Center for Agricultural Resources & Environment www.kcare.ksu.edu/DesktopDefault.aspx
KS Cooperative Fish & Wildlife Research Unit www.k-state.edu/kscfwru/
KSU Department of Animal Sciences and Industry www.asi.k-state.edu/DesktopDefault.aspx
Missouri Extension Service extension.missouri.edu/
Nebraska Cooperative Extension Service www.extension.unl.edu/
Nebraska Extension Service www.extension.unl.edu/
Okla. Cooperative Extension Service Publications nrem.okstate.edu/Extension/pubs.html
Oklahoma Cooperative Extension Service www.oces.okstate.edu/
OSU Bollenbach Chair in Wildlife Ecology bollenbachchair.okstate.edu/
OSU Dept. of Natural Resource Ecology and Mgmt. http://nrem2.okstate.edu/
Texas Cooperative Extension Service texasextension.tamu.edu/

Nonprofit Organizations

Audubon of Kansas www.audubonofkansas.org
Blackfoot Challenge www.blackfootchallenge.org/
Fire Science Online www.firescience.org/
FireScience Forestry Career and Education Guide www.firescience.org/forestry-degree-programs-online/
FireScience Kansas Guide to Fire Professions www.firescience.org/fire-science-degrees-and-programs/kansas/
Flint Hills RC&D www.kswraps.org/service-providers/flint-hills-resource-conservation-and-development-council
Flint Hills Scenic Byway www.byways.org/explore/byways/2095/
Flint Hills Tourism Coalition kansasflinthills.travel/
Grassland Heritage Foundation www.grasslandheritage.org/
Kansas Beef Council www.kansasbeef.org/
Kansas Cattlemen's Association www.kansascattlemen.com/index.html
Kansas Chapter of the Wildlife Society joomla.wildlife.org/kansas/
Kansas Grazing Lands Coalition www.kglc.org
Kansas Land Trust www.klt.org
Kansas Livestock Association www.kla.org
Kansas Native Plant Society www.kansasnativeplantsociety.org
Kansas Section of the Society for Range Management ks.rangelands.org/
Kansas Wildflowers and Grasses www.kswildflower.org
Kansas Wildlife Federation www.kswildlife.org
Malpai Borderlands Group www.malpaiborderlandsgroup.org/
Minnesota Prairie Chicken Society www.prairiechicken.org/
Missouri Prairie Foundation www.moprairie.org/
National Wild Turkey Federation www.nwtf.org
Native Prairies Association of Texas texasprairie.org/
Noble Foundation www.noble.org
Oklahoma Grazing Lands Conservation Association www.okgrazinglands.org/
Partnership of Rangeland Trusts maintaintherange.org/
Pheasants Forever / Quail Forever www.quailforever.org/
Quail and Upland Wildlife Federation www.quwf.net/
Ranchland Trust of Kansas www.ranchlandtrustofkansas.org/
Sandhills Task Force www.sandhillstaskforce.org/
Society for Range Management www.rangelands.org
The Nature Conservancy in Kansas www.nature.org/kansas
Wildlife Management Institute www.wildlifemanagementinstitute.org

Other Links

Farm Talk Newspaper farmtalknewspaper.com/
Grass & Grain www.grassandgrain.com/
High Plains Journal www.hpj.com/
High Plains Journal Hay, Range & Pasture Section www.hpj.com/journal/range/index_range.cfm
Kansas Farm Bureau www.kfb.org
Kansas Smoke Management Plan www.ksfire.org/
Livestock For Landscapes www.livestockforlandscapes.com/
Natural Kansas www.naturalkansas.org
OSU articles on patch-burn grazing fireecology.okstate.edu/patch_burning__resources.html
Outdoor Resources, LLC www.outdoorresources.com
Ranch and Rural Living Magazine www.ranchmagazine.com/
Source of contact information CountyOffice.org
Working Ranch Magazine workingranchtv.com/index